Skip to main content
Create Clip
Add To List

NISO Awards 2021

The Ann Marie Cunningham Service award was established in 1994 to honor NFAIS members who routinely went above and beyond the normal call of duty to serve the organization. It is named after Ann Marie Cunningham who, while working with abstracting and information services such as Biological Abstracts and the Institute for Scientific Information, worked tirelessly as a dedicated NFAIS volunteer. She ultimately served as the NFAIS Executive Director from 1991 to 1994 when she died unexpectedly. NISO is pleased to continue to present this award to honor NISO volunteers who have shown the same sort of commitment to serving our organization. Starting in 1983, NFAIS honored individuals who made significant contributions to NFAIS, and subsequently retired from the information services field, by granting them a lifetime membership of the organization. NISO has also occasionally recognized individuals who have made significant contributions to our organization by honoring them in this way, and will continue to do so. Join us to find out who is honored with these awards!
89 Videos
NISO Plus 2021


February 22-25, 2021

NISO Plus 2021 was our first virtual conference, held in February of 2021. A global undertaking, NISO Plus 2021 had over 800 participants from 26 countries come together to have a conversation about the state of the information ecosystem. Here you'll find both the presentations and discussions from that event.